PianoWorks Customer Reviews: Pianos for Sale Atlanta, Baby Grand Pianos Atlanta, Piano Restoration Atlanta, Piano Lamps, Piano Benches, Piano Sheet Music Atlanta, Digital Pianos Atlanta

Customer Reviews



18 Reviews Available.
Sort By Goto Page
 

Hidden Beauty

Rated By: Rita Sokol on 1/30/2017 8:51:00 PM
Title: The Estonia L190 Hidden Beauty is Magnificent!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
My husband bought me my new Estonia L190 Hidden Beauty for my 60th birthday and I am so in love with this instrument. The sound is spectacular, I love the action when I play. I preferred it over the Mason & Hamlin and the Steinway. We attended a piano concert this evening and my husband turned to me and said, the music was beautiful but imagine what these classical songs would have sounded like on your Estonia! The piano is so powerful yet soft, I know it doesn't make any sense until you actually play it. The European sound is just glorious. Please try an Estonia before making a purchase of this importance and magnitude. This is my second grand piano and I am thrilled to say it is my last. I never would even think of owning another. Thank You Dr Laul for your genius in creatibg the new Estonia, it is a superb and beautiful instrument. I couldn't be happier and I look forward to playing it every day! Full Disclosure, I was classically trained on a Steinway.

26" (HM) Hydraulic Adjustable Piano Bench

Rated By: Tom Schultz on 9/24/2016 1:39:00 PM
Title: Best bench ever!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
We bought this for use by classical guitarists. Out of the box, it was easily assembled within a few minutes. Everything was supplied except a phillips head screwdriver. I had one in the next room. No problem. The bench has some weight to it, which is good. The seat is very comfortable. It is attractive in the living room, where my son does his practicing. It adjusts easily to any position from too low to too high and all the better positions in between. It is very pricey but any good piano bench is pricey. A great feature, which influenced my purchase, is the silence of it. Other benches with their turn-handle hardware and wooden frame & legs will squeak when you move around or shift weight on the bench. This one is totally silent. Compressed air is what makes for the adjustment. When there is no weight on it, pressing the lever causes the seat to go to its highest position. When you sit on it and press the lever, it goes down to the position you choose. It is very stable. There are friction pads at the extremities of both legs and they stay very well on our hardwood floor, no wobbling, no problems. Offer me a sizable discount and I'll buy another one!

30" (HM) Hydraulic Adjustable Piano Bench

Rated By: JD on 9/16/2016 4:52:00 PM
Title: A great bench


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This is a great bench. Height adjustment is easy and the bench never wobble. I would highly recommend this item to anyone interested in well designed, well constructed piano bench. Putting it together was very easy and 30' size lets my cat have a place to keep me company while playing : )

Advent Polished Brass Piano Lamp w/Gooseneck

Rated By: Robin Medlock on 12/4/2015 7:12:00 PM
Title: House of Troy Advent Polished Brass Piano Lamp


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
The lamp is a beautiful, excellent addition to my piano and to my dining room. It provides excellent lighting for me to play without the need for the over powering light from the chandelier. I would highly recommend this lamp.

Lucite Piano Caster Cups

Rated By: Elizabeth McNerney on 9/1/2015 3:27:00 PM
Title: Good protection for floors


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
These cups offer protection for floors and carpets that looks great and works. They disperse/distribute the weight of the wheels and are well scaled for our piano.

LED Piano Lamp in Matte Black

Rated By: Janet Sands on 6/23/2015 2:06:00 PM
Title: Best available for grand pianos


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
The product is absolutely as advertised - a high quality item from House of Troy, which we have long trusted for art lighting. It's nearly perfect. It does need a dimmer (not sure how to get one of those), as the LED lights can be VERY bright. A real plus, though - the light strip is mounted high inside the long tubular canopy so that people sitting in the room, perhaps watching the piano, don't have a light shining in their eyes. It's simple and unobtrusive and a high quality item. The delivery from PianoWorks was prompt, the packaging great, and the price reasonable.

Slimline LED Black Clip-On Piano Lamp

Rated By: David Mayfield on 3/3/2015 8:46:00 PM
Title: Great lamp


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Purchased this lamp for a new baby grand. The lamp is unobtrusive, compliments the appearance of the piano. Provides light without calling attention to itself, and tha LED light source doesn't generate heat. Love the look and the function.

Full-Width Black LED Clip-On Piano Lamp

Rated By: Bill Lemke on 2/15/2015 2:56:00 PM
Title: Great piano light


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Does the job and looks great.

Lucite Piano Caster Cups

Rated By: Michael Kachigian on 10/22/2014 8:04:00 PM
Title: Caster Cups


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
The products were delivered quickly and were just as promised on the web site.

Full-Width Black LED Clip-On Piano Lamp

Rated By: Fred Bornhoeft on 6/18/2014 4:05:00 AM
Title: Couldn't be happier


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This lamp is on a chancel piano and looks terrific, replacing two very unsightly lamps that didn't do the job. The coverage is smooth; no dark spots pop up to make you unsure of what you're playing. I often place music in a plastic loose leaf page for quick page turning and the glare that used to drive me crazy is completely gone. It has met every expectation I had for it; the first item I've ever bought sight unseen that has done that. An item I'm proud to have purchased and one you should proud to sell.

Small Hardwood Caster Cups

Rated By: Donald Roeber on 5/20/2014 8:50:00 AM
Title: A Perfect Match


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
The finish is a perfect match to my upright Yamaha Disklavier. Very solid and the right size for the smaller casters of an upright. The only negative is that it took two of us to lift the piano carefully and slide each caster in place. That piano was really heavy.

Lucite Piano Caster Cups

Rated By: Betty Vickrey on 5/20/2014 3:05:00 AM
Title: Just What I Wanted


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I absolutely love these caster cups. They are pretty much invisible, except when my cat or dog's hair builds up in the cup (they are nice and wide), but they're easy to clean. The living room now looks so nice, definitely better than with that piece of plywood I had under the piano. The cups are also REALLY sturdy, as they didn't break, or even chip, when I dropped the piano on the edges and in the middle several times. I assumed that, in my eagerness to get them on, I had destroyed them, but all was well with not even a scratch. (Hint: don't try to "install" them yourself; even using leverage, I almost ruined my back.) Also, this stuff is as hard as Kryptonite, maybe harder. I highly recommend these.

30" (HM) Hydraulic Adjustable Piano Bench

Rated By: Ioseb Gamilagdishvili on 12/26/2013 1:58:00 PM
Title: Hidrau Piano Bench


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Comfortable Bench

Medium Hardwood Caster Cups

Rated By: Nancy on 12/4/2013 5:28:00 AM
Title: Functional and beautiful!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I was delighted to receive the package of caster cups a day before the scheduled delivery of my 7' Yamaha. They are shiny black hardwood, just like the piano, and will save the life of my hardwood floor.

Medium Hardwood Caster Cups

Rated By: JT on 11/18/2013 8:31:00 AM
Title: Hardwood Caster Cups


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Very good product & exactly what is described. Got great personal help over phone from folks at PianoWorks. They were very helpful in picking out the best item for my needs. Would definitely buy again.

30" (HM) Hydraulic Adjustable Piano Bench

Rated By: Allen Long on 11/14/2013 9:42:00 PM
Title: Finally and answer to the screw-type ajdustment


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Looks super and my lighter students appreciate being able to be raised to the proper sitting height! No longer do I have to waste lesson time adjusting the bench for each student. I highly recommend this bench. Also for duets, the bench accommodates two adults.

50" ED-126 Eduard

Rated By: Orrin Ahola on 5/22/2013 3:49:00 PM
Title: Very happy with my purchase


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Over the past few years I have played tons of uprights at all the Atlanta area piano stores. I've tried $2500 starter pianos up to a $25K+ Schimmel. Never could find a $40K+ Grotrian Concertino. ;) All in all I have to say that for the money, I believe this piano is an incredible value. I would say the number one asset is the incredibly warm, clear, dulcet tone that come from the middle and upper register. It makes melodies just an absolute pleasure to play and listen to. They absolutely caress my ears. Other aspects aren't perfect (i.e. some thinness in certain parts of the lower register; the height of the keyboard is taking some getting used to; the action is good, but not great)...BUT in combination the other qualities of this piano are at least GOOD, and for the money I believe it is an incredible deal. I believe this instrument could easily satisfy any student up to perhaps early advanced skill. I definitely intend to eventually upgrade to a middle-tier 6 foot grand, but I am sure I will be able to enjoy practicing on this instrument for several years. I can now post a Youtube vid and feel pleased with how the actual instrument sounds.

5'10" HG-178

Rated By: Lester on 4/9/2010 10:12:00 AM
Title: Excellent value for money!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I live in Australia and I have purchased a Bernstein 178 one year ago (which is the same as the Hailun 178). I had just completed my masters in piano performance and I love my grand piano. The power it gives me is amazing! I also love the sound in the middle registers and how it really gives me the "bite" I need in the top end, although it is sometimes harder to get, but for the money I paid for, I really have no complains. For the same money I could buy a Yamaha GC1 but I tried it in the showroom and the Bernstein (Hailun) was so much better sounding and looking. Highly recommended.